Term Dates

The school year starts in September. There are 195 school days in each year (39 weeks). Pupils spend 190 days (38 weeks) in school each year; 5 of the 195 days are reserved for training teachers and support staff.

School Year 2018 to 2019

Autumn Term 2018

Monday 3rd September - Training day

Term 1 Starts: Tuesday 4th September 2018 and ends on 26th October 2018
Half Term: Monday 29 October 2018 to Friday 2 November 2018

Monday 5th and Tuesday 6th November - Training days
Term 2 Starts: Wednesday 7th November 2018 and ends on Friday 21 December 2018

Christmas Break : Monday 24th December to Friday 4th January 2018

Spring Term 2019

Monday 7th January - Training Day

Term 3 Starts: Tuesday 8th January 2019 and ends on Friday 15th February 2019
Half Term: Monday 18 February 2019 to Friday 22 February 2019
Term 4 starts on Monday 25th February 2018 and ends on Friday 12 April 2019.

Easter Break:  Monday 15th April until Friday 26th April 2019.

Summer Term 2019

Term 5 starts on: Monday 29 April 2019 and ends on Friday 24th May 2019.

School is closed for May day - Monday 6th May 2019.

Half Term: Monday 27 May 2019 to Friday 31 May 2019.
Term 6 starts on: Monday 3rd June 20198 and ends on Friday 19th July 2019.

Training day on Monday 22 July 2019

Summer break:  Monday 22nd July 2019 until Monday 2nd September 2019 (training day)

School reopens on Tuesday 3rd September 2019.

Term dates 2019-2020

For Birmingham school holiday dates for 2019-20 please visit:

https://www.birmingham.gov.uk/info/20014/schools_and_learning/685/school_term_dates