Term Dates

The school year starts in September. There are 195 school days in each year (39 weeks). Pupils spend 190 days (38 weeks) in school each year; 5 of the 195 days are reserved for training teachers and support staff.

 

 School Year 2022 to 2023

Autumn Term 2022

Teacher Training Day: Monday 5th September 2022

Term Starts: Tuesday 6 September 2022

Half Term: Monday 24 October 2022 to Friday 28 October 2022
Term Ends: Friday 16 December 2022


Spring Term 2023

Teacher Training Day: Tuesday 3rd January 2023

Term Starts: Wednesday 4 January 2023
Half Term: Monday 20 February 2023 to Friday 24 February 2023

Term Ends: Friday 31 March 2023


Summer Term 2023

 

Term Starts: Monday 17 April 2023

Teacher Training Day: Thursday 4th May 2023

Half Term: Monday 29 May 2023 to Friday 2 June 2023


Term Ends: Friday 21 July 2023

Teacher Training Days: Monday 24th July 2023 and Tuesday 25th July 2023 

 

School reopens on Monday 4th September 2023.

For Birmingham school holiday dates please visit:

https://www.birmingham.gov.uk/info/20014/schools_and_learning/685/school_term_dates