Term Dates

The school year starts in September. There are 195 school days in each year (39 weeks). Pupils spend 190 days (38 weeks) in school each year; 5 of the 195 days are reserved for training teachers and support staff.

School Year 2019 to 2020

Autumn Term 2019

Monday 2nd September - Training day

Term 1 Starts: Tuesday 3rd September 2019 and ends on 25th October 2019
Half Term: Monday 28 October 2019 to Friday 1 November 2019

Monday 4th November - Training days
Term 2 Starts: Tuesday 5th November 2019 and ends on Friday 20th December 2019

Christmas Break: Monday 23th December to Friday 3rd January 2020

Spring Term 2020

Monday 6th January - Training Day

Term 3 Starts: Tuesday 7th January 2020 and ends on Friday 14th February 2020 
Half Term: Monday 17 February 2020 to Friday 21 February 2020 
Term 4 starts on Monday 24th February 2020 and ends on Friday 3rd April 2020.

Easter Break:  Monday 6th April until Friday 17th April 2020.

Summer Term 2020

Term 5 starts on: Monday 20th April 2020 and ends on Friday 22nd May 2020.

School is closed for May day - Friday 8th May 2020.

Half Term: Monday 25th May 2020 to Friday 29 May 2020.
Term 6 starts on: Monday 1st June 2020 and ends on Friday 17th July 2020.

Training day on Monday 20th July 2020

Summer break:  Monday 20th July 2020 until Tuesday 1st September 2020 (Training day) 

School reopens on Wednesday 2nd September 2020.

For Birmingham school holiday dates please visit:

https://www.birmingham.gov.uk/info/20014/schools_and_learning/685/school_term_dates